Organisation and functioning

The BTS is directed by a Board and has four advisory committees and  three sections. The committees represent expert knowledge on the respective organs and speciality field and the sections are composed of specialised health care professionals.

The Board is renewed every five years by the appointment of delegates from the transplant centers. The President is elected for a period of 2 1/2 years according to a rotation rule among the Belgian transplant centers.

Composition of the Board

National and international interaction/collaboration

The BTS cooperates with many other organizations inside and outside Belgium to exchange expertise and knowledge in order to improve the quality of care for transplant patients in Belgium.